JVC RC-727L radio board

mariuseek

Can someone help me with some detailed pictures of a radio board for a JVC RC-727L made in 1977.
I own one that doesn't work because changes were made and I want to identify the original components so I can restore it.
I have attached an image with the areas where changes were made.
I found the service manual, but some real pictures it will help me much.

Attachments

• radio.jpg
    radio.jpg
    326.5 KB · Views: 24

mariuseek

Thank you. I already have the user manual.
I'm a beginner with the radios and some actual pictures can help me a lot to see what components have been replaced or modified.
It seems that the band is not 87.5 to 108 MHz, there are some changes and I want to restore the board close to original before start tweaking it.

Superduper

Staff member
I don't understand why you think that the components have been replaced or circuitry modified. You stated that you are beginner with radios, yet you specifically identified components of interest, as if to suggest you are familiar with those components and the purposes that they serve. Honestly, nothing looks suspicious with those components to me. Your bandwidth reception issues could simply be failing components or an alignment that has drifted from factory. You can follow the instructions in the service manual to re-align the tuner, which could address the bandwidth misalignment.

mariuseek

I can simply see where changes were made on the board, this was not done in a professional way, that it might not be very visible in the picture. I want to adjust the tuner, that's why I want to be sure that the board to have the right parts, otherwise I might get a lot of headaches doing it.

JohnK11

To restore the original state of the JVC RC-727L radio board,_ obtaining pictures of the components from various angles is beneficial.This will aid in id/entifying replacements.It’ s also wise to check for tuning issues, as they may affect receptionn quality;)

caution