spare drawer dimensions & pictures

Status
Not open for further replies.

stragulus

Member (SA)
Sep 4, 2014
New York
Could someone be so kind and take hi-res detailed & focused pictures of all angles of the spare tape drawer and post a link to them? I'm trying to come up with a 3D design for one, but lacking one I have to do some guesswork going off of blurry small pictures found here and there.

What shots do I need? Good question.. A straight-angled shot from above and all sides, couple of shots from above pointing at each corner. Especially important is the location of all the guide pins.

Thanks a bunch in advance! I'll share the 3D design once I have something. The goal? Well, to 3d-print one of course. Doesn't seem too crazy expensive nowadays, but I have no actual experience with 3d printing at all, so it will be an interesting learning experience as well.

caution

Member (SA)
Mar 25, 2014
Boomboxery
I had a few already, and took a few more. If you want to go all the way and make it as close as possible I can get you dimensions with a caliper. From the pics you could probably figure out all of what you'd need me to measure. I measured a few already, the pins are 3.8mm dia. and 3.2mm tall. The walls are 1.85mm thick. The drawing I did for the drawer trim would work for the front's details since it effectively fits into a pocket.

I could send you the DXF I made for the tray liner, that will give you the dimensions for the inner outline and the ridges/separators.

stragulus

Member (SA)
Sep 4, 2014
New York
Excellent! That is very helpful. I've marked the dimensions I'd like to know (in mm) in the 2 images below.

Couple more questions: