Help with VZ-2000. I'm a newbie here and need service manual please...

Status
Not open for further replies.

hishothouse

Member (SA)
May 8, 2014
South Australia
Hi all. I'm a newbie to this forum. I'm a tech trained back in the good old 70's and live in the wine district of South Australia. In between playing with wines I restore 70's audio gear; however, when out buying from someone today I spotted a VZ-2000 in its original box in their shed. It's in pristine condition, everything works and comes with user manual and schematics, however, it doesn't come with a service manual. Just wondering if someone has one please (inc strip down guide). Also, is there anything that I should check or pay attention too as a priority? It certainly seems a lovely piece and, although I've seen them around, I've not yet worked on one of these. Thanks guys - your help and input greatly appreciated. Cheers, George

Attachments

JVC Floyd

Inactive (Delete)
May 6, 2009
Maryland USA.
welcome.

there are service manuals on the site in the tech section that can be downloaded for the vz 's .

your'e a lucky man to find one with the packaging . the usual suspects on these are the cassette belts and the turntable belts .also be careful with the control sliders as they tend to break easily . aside from that if it's working good leave it alone and if you feel you can do the services to it study up on the service manual , these really are not that overly complicated to work on , i have seen worse.

Northerner

Member (SA)
Apr 16, 2012
North West UK
Check out the full strip down guide on here...its a full guide with loads of pics....made stripping it down loads easier :-)

Congrats on an awesome find! :-)

BoomboxLover48

Member (SA)
Dec 3, 2010
Chicago, IL
:hi: :hi:

The strip down istructions/guide really helps not to break any parts when you open it up.
We can help you with your questions and concerns!
Good Luck! :yes:

Alberto

Member (SA)
Jan 3, 2013
Wallingford,Ct. USA