GhettoLED - The Evolved Led Mod

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dancorp

Member (SA)
Apr 13, 2017
Marseille, France
I am thinking about creating a kit with all the components except the arduino, the heavy power supply and leds strips... With it, everyone would be able to make its own installation easily.
interested?

trippy1313

Member (SA)
Jul 16, 2013
Seattle-Tacoma, WA
Possibly. I got my arduino uno in the mail a couple weeks ago. I'm waiting for my led strips to arrive.

I have no experience with LED lights though so it'll be interesting. Lol. I was wondering what exactly is your custom PCB for though? Is the arduino not enough to run the lights? Or is that for changing the light switch on the radio?

Dancorp

Member (SA)
Apr 13, 2017
Marseille, France
No, depend on the led number, the arduino cannot send enough current to power them. That's why I use a dedicated power supply, also used for the Bluetooth board (that's avoid the ground loop noise issue)
The blue tuner led is also included in the system.

Capacitors on led strips ways are here to prevent current peaks on the power supply.

https://github.com/Dancorp/GhettoLed/blob/master/Schematics/GhettoLed_Rev1.0.jpg

Cpl-Chronic

Member (SA)
May 14, 2012
Windsor, Ontario, CANADA