conion c-100/clairtone 7980 loose wire

Status
Not open for further replies.

-GZ-

Member (SA)
Oct 8, 2010
Boom Central
its coming out from where the picture is. the loose end isnt shown. yes its white. so its connected on the circuit board beneath the power and alarm switches. in between the 3 orange resistors? dont know the terms? im a newbie.
i'll have to look at your pics again when i get home. gonna be another 15 hour work day. thanks for the help...i'll get back to ya.

baddboybill

Member (SA)
Jul 14, 2009
Hudson Florida
-GZ- said:
its coming out from where the picture is. the loose end isnt shown. yes its white. so its connected on the circuit board beneath the power and alarm switches. in between the 3 orange resistors? dont know the terms? im a newbie.
i'll have to look at your pics again when i get home. gonna be another 15 hour work day. thanks for the help...i'll get back to ya.
You mean the 3 brown caps on the tuner board :-O :-O :thumbsup: I do not have a wire coming out from that point :hmmm: :hmmm: sorry :sadno:

-GZ-

Member (SA)
Oct 8, 2010
Boom Central
hilarious. :lol:
thanks bill. i wonder what mine is for?
i have no idea what to make of it then.
is your box in good working order?
im stumped. wonder if anyone else will look at this thread?
appreciate your time.

baddboybill

Member (SA)
Jul 14, 2009
Hudson Florida
-GZ- said:
hilarious. :lol:
thanks bill. i wonder what mine is for?
i have no idea what to make of it then.
is your box in good working order?
im stumped. wonder if anyone else will look at this thread?
appreciate your time.
How long is the wire :huh: :huh: Is you tuner working 100%, If so just tape it up if you cant figure it out for now ;-)

baddboybill

Member (SA)
Jul 14, 2009
Hudson Florida
My box is 100% working..I replaced all belts and cleaned inside and deoxited controls...I also had to replace my deck motor in the one deck and make a new spring for the deck door but it works great :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

-GZ-

Member (SA)