Sanyo M4500K connectivity to external devices / mp3 players

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hadouken

Member (SA)
Aug 10, 2010
Hi there,

I'm new to the boombox world (although - as a guy born in the early 80s- I've always admired those big music boxes...) and I thought it would be a good idea to ask for help before I buy my first boombox. The one I'm interested in is the Sanyo M4500K:

http://www.stereo80s.com/bbx.cfm?id=471

There's just a little problem: I want to use the Sanyo to play music from my mp3 player. As the box itself is from 1979, I'd like to know if there's a way to connect my mp3 player to the Sanyo. Thx in advance for your help!

mellymelsr

Member (SA)
Sep 11, 2009
Northern Cali
I believe the 4500 has RCA inputs on the side so mp3 play should be no problem. That is a rare bird and not easy to find so I wish you luck....and welcome to the site...this is the best boombox site on the planet... :-D

MasterBlaster84

Member (SA)
May 6, 2009
Northern California
Welcome to the #1 place for boombox admirers who like to share their passions. :thumbsup:

I have the sears version of this box and think it's actually a pretty nice box even though it's only a tone control box.
I believe Melly is right about the input, I just can't verify it since I keep it on my desk at work.

Price really depends on condition and your location but I would not spend over $100 to $125 total with shipping, that's just my opinion though so take it with a grain of salt.

Superduper

Member (SA)