Boombox successes for 2019, thoughts for 2020?

caution

Member (SA)
Mar 25, 2014
Boomboxery
As I wait for 2020 to arrive, I'm thinking about all the stuff I did in 2019 on boxes and related activities. Let's hear what you got up to, tell us about new discoveries, scores, projects, whatever it is!

Reactions: David

Brutus442

Member (SA)
Jan 7, 2012
Toronto, Canada
Working on my first book entitled, "How To Hid Boombox Purchases from Your Spouse."

I was going to start it today, but my wife caught me buying a new computer to start writing it with. Busted.

All kidding aside I'd love to get a boombox shelf/ display going but I've got 100 other things on the dreaded "Honey-Do" list before it....still it\s good to dream.
Happy New Year!

rruiz11

Member (SA)
Dec 30, 2019
Hi, I'm new to this and wanted to point me to the right direction. By my definition, the sony ebp78mkii unit is a "unicorn". However, I'm still in the look for it. I have a fh-7 mkii black which I added a CD and vinyl player. To complete the quest, I need that unit. I bought one already but is in silver color mki. Any ideas?

Transistorized

Member (SA)
Jun 19, 2012
USA
Hi Eric. 2019 was a huge year for me.

It allowed me to experience your talent in designing by obtaining a 3D clip for my M70 and a replacement static cling for my C100 door.

Ended up with another M70 that I tore down and got working. Needless to say it's no longer a parts box but a fully working beach box.

I also got to experience the wonderful superduper (Norm) M70 tone control rebuild spectacular :-) when my bass pot took a dump and a set of like new M70 antennas from member Nikonfoo. Also 2 new straps from blu_fuz (Joe)

2019 was the year (for me) that a M70 allowed me to meet and greet some of our finest. The only way I can repay is to occasionally donate and help those when a topic comes up that I have knowledge of.

Here's to a fantastic 2020....hopefully ;-)

Lasonic TRC-920

Feb 16, 2010
Naples, Italy