Painting trim around M70 tweeters

Status
Not open for further replies.

mellymelsr

Member (SA)
Sep 11, 2009
Northern Cali
Has anyone out there successfully painted the trim around the M70 tweeters? Mine are scuffed and want to clean up the look. Would appreciate any input before I start the project. I am thinking of using a chrome paint to help accentuate the tweeters.

Superduper

Member (SA)
mellymelsr said:
Has anyone out there successfully painted the trim around the M70 tweeters? Mine are scuffed and want to clean up the look. Would appreciate any input before I start the project. I am thinking of using a chrome paint to help accentuate the tweeters.
Chrome paint never looked like chrome to me. Always looked like a streaky lead color instead. However, maybe I'm a poor painter. Still painting it would at least even it out so it would look better.

monchito

Member (SA)
May 5, 2009
pythonville florida
mind was just like that so i painted it with hobby chrome paint which is really not chrome its more like aluminum color, but hey it looks alot better than the missing original paint :yes: :yes: :yes:

MasterBlaster84

Member (SA)
May 6, 2009
Northern California
monchito said:
i remember ira posting about a company that sells spray paint that garranteed to be chrome i will see if i find the link :yes: :yes:
Would be great if we could find an honest chrome looking paint. The last time I used Chrome paint many years ago it was a very crappy representation, in fact I wouldn't call it chrome I would have called it a somewhat shiny looking silver. :thumbsdown:

mellymelsr

Member (SA)
Sep 11, 2009
Northern Cali
monchito said:
i remember ira posting about a company that sells spray paint that garranteed to be chrome i will see if i find the link :yes: :yes:
...thanks Monchito, if you could find the link that would be great. I am going to try a few different brands and let you know how it turns out.

TRC-911

Member (SA)
Jun 8, 2009
Fort Knox